Board of Trustees

Library trustees are volunteers appointed by the mayor of Champaign. The Board of Trustees sets policy for the library and appoints the library director, who serves as the library’s chief executive officer. Trustees serve a three-year term.


Charles Lansford portrait
Dr. Charles Lansford, President
Retired, Carle Physicians Group 


Minnie Pearson portrait 
Minnie Pearson, Vice President
Retired teacher, Champaign Unit 4 Schools  Read more »


Deb Busey portrait
Deb Busey
, Secretary
Retired Champaign County Administrator Read more »

Maryka Trent Baraka portrait
Maryka Trent Baraka
Technical Content Management  Read more »


Katie Blakeman portrait
Katie Blakeman

Champaign County Circuit Clerk  Read more »

 Trisha Crowley portrait
Trisha Crowley
Retired Deputy City Attorney, City of Champaign


Michael La Due portrait 
Michael J. La Due
Former Champaign City Council member  Read more »

Rajeev Malik portrait

Rajeev Malik
Director, Office of Foundation Relations, University of Illinois


Greg Stock portrait
Greg Stock
City Council Member, City of Champaign Read more »

Updated 3/2019

Agenda & Minutes

See the newest agenda and recent minutes from Library Board of Trustees meetings.

Questions? Ask us.

M-F 9-5

Questions? Ask Us.