Board of Trustees


Library trustees are volunteers appointed by the mayor of Champaign. The Board of Trustees sets policy for the library and appoints the library director, who serves as the library’s chief executive officer. Trustees serve a three-year term.

 

Charles Lansford portrait
Dr. Charles Lansford, President
c.lansford@comcast.net
Retired, Carle Physicians Group 

 

Minnie Pearson portrait 
Minnie Pearson, Vice President
minpearL3@aol.com
Retired teacher, Champaign Unit 4 Schools  Read more »

 

Mark Ballard portrait
Mark Ballard
, Treasurer
ballard@bankchampaign.com
President, BankChampaign, N.A. Read more »

 

Deb Busey portrait
Deb Busey
, Secretary
dbusey@comcast.net
Retired Champaign County Administrator Read more »

 

Katie Blakeman portrait
Katie Blakeman
kblakema@gmail.com

Champaign County Circuit Clerk Read more »


 Trisha Crowley portrait
Trisha Crowley
tcrowley9491@gmail.com
Retired Deputy City Attorney, City of Champaign

 

Michael La Due portrait 
Michael J. La Due

Michaelladue7@gmail.com
Former Champaign City Council member Read more »


Rajeev Malik portrait

Rajeev Malik
rpmalik@yahoo.com
Director, Office of Foundation Relations, University of Illinois

 

Greg Stock portrait
Greg Stock
greg.stock@champaignil.gov
City Council Member, City of Champaign Read more »

Updated 8/2017

Agenda & Minutes

See the newest agenda and recent minutes from Library Board of Trustees meetings.


Questions? Ask us.

Administration
M-F 9-5
217/403-2050
librarian@champaign.org

Questions? Ask Us.